The City

Tell us what you thought about the March 2005 issue!

Moderator: Editors

Commenter

Post March 19, 2005, 04:28:22 PM

The City

Hey, this is my first time published anywhere. Any feedback on this story would be appreciated. It's really hard for me to evaluate my own work, and while friends/family are great to have read a person's stories, I'm not always sure they're objective.

Senior Critic

Post March 19, 2005, 05:13:17 PM

Re: The City

The City will stay posted until the first (or second) week of April. Be patient; it will get a comment or three. Unfortunately, the novellas--great stories they may be-- don't get half the comments that short stories do. I suppose there are others like me, who find it difficult to read stories online because of poor eyesight--especially the longer stuff.<br><br>But I manage to read most of the stories before they go into the archives. I'm sure your hard work will be rewarded by a few comments before the month is out. :-)<br><br>Donald<br><br><br>
A really good story can compensate for less-than-brilliant writing, but brilliant writing will not save a bad story.

Senior Editor

Post March 19, 2005, 07:48:49 PM